Teachers engage students in learning across all areas of the Western Australian Curriculum, as described by School Curriculum and Standards Authority (SCSA)

The Pre-Primary to Year 10 WA curriculum provides a coherent and comprehensive set of prescribed content and achievement standards which schools use to plan student learning programs, assess student progress and report to parents.

There are eight learning areas:

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Humanities & Social Sciences
  • Design and Digital Technologies
  • Health & Physical Education
  • Languages
  • The Arts